30 December 2011

day three - work it out.

today i woke up at 5:30 or 6:00 am. i am NOT a morning person.

felt refreshed. tried to get myself back to sleep, but thought "i should run!"

i didn't...i finally fell back asleep.

mostly because i had a promised running partner today, and it would be more fun that way.

but what was up with that? wanting to run? at 6:00am? who am i?!

t and i did week one day two of c25k.

another good day. seems like it went faster today, i'm sure that was mostly just the distraction of having someone there with me.

paid for an app and i liked that one better. also had country fitness playing on pandora.

felt great after!

4 comments:

  1. a running partner always makes it better :)

    ReplyDelete
  2. Good job! It still amazes me when I get out of bed to run, but those early mornings runs are peaceful. That's great to have a running partner, too! Accountability is key!
    You might want to look into tracking your miles on Daily Mile. They have a free app and it's cool to see how your miles add up over a month.

    ReplyDelete
  3. I despise mornings. I don't know how to conquer them.
    You are doing great, M. I'm searching for my own motivation!

    ReplyDelete
  4. thanks erin. i downloaded it, but forgot to use it last time. i will try and remember tomorrow!

    bek - you will find it...i know you will!

    ReplyDelete