01 January 2012

day five - work it out.

ran.

in the cold.

and wind.

who decided to start this thing in the winter?

guess i will be ready for summer!

ran at our new house. got to see what it will be like running over there. check out the loose dog scene.

not too bad, a few more hills, but they are gradual grades.

the way we ran (t came with again) was good because on the way back we were coming downhill. that and the wind at our backs, we were being pushed home!

the first day of my new app it said i ran 1.59mi with run pace of 13:45min/mi.

today it said i ran 1.68mi with a run pace of 13:11min/mi.

improving! :)

still felt good after.

will miss my running partner since she was just visiting for the weekend. so happy she got out with me even though it was cold, and she HATES running. it was nice to have someone to talk to in between catching my breath.

3 comments:

  1. I am super proud of you!! Believe it or not, running right now is in some ways easier than summer running. Aside from the wind, the cooler temps are easier than the humidity!

    ReplyDelete
  2. dude! way to go! keep it up! you'll be down to an 11 min mile by week 3 or sooner at the pace you're at! running in the cold kills my lungs and ears if i'm not careful but the cooldown rocks. :)

    ReplyDelete
  3. yes, i'm definitely enjoying the cool down!

    i will remember the humidity next time i'm out!

    and thank you friends.

    ReplyDelete