12 January 2012

day something.

didn't get my run in yesterday.

first day i skipped a run.

i needed it, but i still hated doing it.

wasn't ready to run in the rain, i didn't get up early enough and j wasn't here so i could skip out later in the day.

made up for it today. ran week 3 day 2.

new terrain, over at d&w's. i liked it.

hills and barely any cars.

food sucked yesterday. better today.

water intake is still good. yesterday i had too many cokes.

today i didn't even reach for one until 8pm.

baby steps.

taking it easy on myself.

letting myself have bad days.

i'm still recovering.

this gloomy weather isn't helping my mood.

1 comment:

  1. You can try replacing coke with sparkling water. You can add a splash of juice to it or a squeeze of lemon. It will give you the carbonation without the calories or caffeine.

    Don't go to the dark side with Diet Coke. It is hardcore addicting. It doesn't have the sugar, but the artifical sweetner and everything else in it is bad for you. No one likes Diet Coke when they start. (I'm in recovery).

    Fall down 7 times, get up 8. You are doing great. Just thinking about what you are eating is the first step to changing it. It sure is hard!

    Experimenting with green smoothies is fun as well. I just started. It helps you get more greens into your diet. If you don't add sugar, just a bit of sweetness from some fruit, it is very good for you.

    ReplyDelete